Comments ‘Round the Web, July 10-16

July 14

I’d never considered the downsides of using a backchannel as a teacher or presenter. Twitter is such a public forum that it’s important for me to stay professional, generous, and helpful. Negativity, whether tweeted or spoken, adds no value to any conversation. If I read “@tomwhitby sucks” I’d be more apt to dismiss the tweeter than I would take that kind of comment seriously.

via Twitter’s Effect on Presentations & Presenters « My Island View.

Leave a Reply

